Weekly Update- June 3-10th

I’ve been reading a lot of other book bloggers’ weekly reading updates and really, really like the concept. It is super interesting to me to get that glimpse into other readers’ lives so I decided to do my own version of a weekly update.

I have tweaked the writing schedule I want to have for myself: I will do my weekly updates on Mondays, have a miscellaneous post mid-week, and do my TGI Favorites on Fridays. Book reviews will go up just as I get them done. I am really enjoying getting back into writing this blog so I think that schedule will be a good commitment for me.

What I Read

This past week I finished two books and read parts of 2 others. I finished The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee early in the week (review coming soon!). It took me the rest of the week to read Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor, finishing the last 100 pages first thing Sunday morning over my coffee. Over lunchtime on Sunday I read the entirety of Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon (review will also be coming for this), and then Sunday afternoon I started reading Caraval by Stephanie Garber. In all, I read about 1,100 pages.

What Else I Did

Other than reading, I continued to work on getting Bookmarker up to the standard I wanted it to be, worked on planning posts and content ideas, and enjoyed reading a lot of other blogs as well. I got food poising after lunch on Monday and was out of work in the afternoon and all of Tuesday so that was fun… not. It at least enabled me to finish The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue on Tuesday afternoon since I couldn’t really move around much to do anything else.

Other Randomness

In the car and sometimes at work when I can I’ve been listening to the audio book for The Hobbit. It’s my favorite book so I like listening to it when I don’t have to pay a lot of attention to what’s going on since I know the story so well. It’s good background sound.

My parents are coming to visit on the 15th so I have been deep cleaning my apartment. It definitely makes me feel much less stressed, which makes reading more enjoyable. I went to target and got two super good smelling candles that are extra nice when everything is nice and tidy.

I have reactivated my subscriptions to Owlcrate and Book of the Month. I really enjoyed receiving both of these in the past so I’m looking forward to getting book mail again.

Aaaannnd I need to stop buying books. *shrugs*

What have you been up to this week? What are you currently reading?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑